I Global Summit
Science, Nature and Health

March 29-30, 2023
Practical Application of Scientific Evidence
The Diputació de Barcelona and Forest Therapy Hub invite you to the
I Global Summit Science, Nature and Health

All Time Zones

[In English and Spanish with simultaneous translation | Free Online Seminar ]

From innovation, health and well-being, the Global Summit is an opportunity to learn about:

PROGRAM

Opening of the I Global Summit Science, Nature and Health

8:45 am Lisbon, London, Dublin | 9:45 am Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 10:45 am Riga, Helsinki, Athens | 2:15 pm New Delhi | 2:45 pm Bangkok | 4:45 pm Beijing, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan | 4:45 pm Seoul, Tokyo | 6:45 pm Melbourne

Alex Gesse, Forest Therapy Hub Executive Director 

Valentí Junyent, Deputy Delegate for Natural Areas

Module 1. The Green Transition: Challenges for the 21st century

9:00 am Lisbon, London, Dublin | 10:00 am Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 11:00 am Riga, Helsinki, Athens | 1:30 pm New Delhi | 3:00 pm Bangkok | 4:00 pm Beijing, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan | 5:00 pm Seoul, Tokyo | 7:00 pm Melbourne

Dr Ricardo García Mira, People-Environments Research Group, University of A Coruña, Galicia (Spain)

TBA

Module 2. Bringing Nature to the Workplace: Nature-based Corporate Well-being

10:30 am Lisbon, London, Dublin | 11:30 am Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 12:30 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens | 3:00 pm New Delhi | 4:30 pm Bangkok | 5:30 pm Beijing, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan | 6:30 pm Seoul, Tokyo | 8:30 pm Melbourne

Vaishnavi Viswanathan, Founder - Nature Connections India & Insights Learning solutions. FTHub Trainer. Leadership skills facilitator, Life Coach (PCC), Expressive Art therapy Practitioner, Forest Bathing Guide (India)

Esther Deltor, meHRs Health Director (Spain)

TBA

Module 3. Experiential Session: BreathINg Nature

7:00 am New York, Toronto | 8:00 am Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 12:00 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin | 1:00 pm Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 2:00 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens | 4:30 pm New Delhi | 6:00 pm Bangkok | 7:00 pm Beijing, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan | 8:00 pm Seoul, Tokyo | 10:00 pm Melbourne

Marta Grabowska, Forest Therapy Hub Trainer & Dom Oddechu Founder - House of Breath (Poland)

Module 4. Quality of Life Improvement: Forest Bathing for Cancer Patients

6:00 am Los Angeles, Vancouver | 7:00 am Mexico | 8:00 am Bogota, Lima, Chicago | 9:00 am New York, Toronto | 10:00 am Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 2:00 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin | 3:00 pm Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 4:00 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens | 6:30 pm New Delhi | 8:00 pm Bangkok | 9:00 pm Beijing, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan | 10:00 pm Seoul, Tokyo

Andy Anderson, Maggie's Edinburgh, Centre Head and Forest Bathing Guide (United Kingdom)

TBA

Module 5. Adventure and Nature Therapy

7:30 am Los Angeles, Vancouver | 8:30 am Mexico | 9:30 am Bogota, Lima, Chicago | 10:30 am New York, Toronto | 11:30 am Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 3:30 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin | 4:30 pm Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 5:30 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens | 8:00 pm New Delhi | 9:30 pm Bangkok | 10:30 pm Beijing, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan | 11:30 pm Seoul, Tokyo

Professor Nevin J. Harper, PhD, RCC (Registered Clinical Counsellor), University of Victoria (Canada)

Natalia Ruiz de Cortázar, Founder Fundación Experientia, B.A. Psych | M.A. Mental Health Counselling (Spain) 

Tanya Ginwala, Founder Qualia Outdoortherapy, M.A. Psych | Experiential Educator | Adventure and Nature-based Therapist (India)

Module 6. Nature Connectedness: the Biodiversity Bond

9:00 am Los Angeles, Vancouver | 10:00 am Mexico | 11:00 am Bogota, Lima, Chicago | 12:00 pm New York, Toronto | 1:00 pm Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 5:00 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin | 6:00 pm Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 7:00 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens

Montse Subirana-Malaret (PhD), Barcelona University (Spain)

Kirsten McEwan (PhD), Derby University (United Kingdom)

TBA

Module 7. Protected Natural Areas: a Key Asset for Well-being

10:30 am Los Angeles, Vancouver | 11:30 am Mexico | 12:30 pm Bogota, Lima, Chicago | 1:30 pm New York, Toronto | 2:30 Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 6:30 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin | 7:30 pm Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 8:30 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens

Xavier Roget, Tourism and Culture Advisor of the Parks Network of the Barcelona Provincial Council (Spain)

TBA

Module 8. Experiential Session: Emotional Management in Nature

06:00 am (+1 day) Melbourne | 12:00 pm Los Angeles, Vancouver | 1:00 pm Mexico | 2:00 pm Bogota, Lima, Chicago | 3:00 pm New York, Toronto | 4:00 pm Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 8:00 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin | 9:00 pm Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 11:00 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens

Marta Ayats, Forest Therapy Hub Training Director & Wild White Author (Spain)

Module 9. The Global Vision: Planetary Health

07:30 am (+1 day) Melbourne | 13:30 pm Los Angeles, Vancouver | 2:30 pm Mexico | 3:30 pm Bogota, Lima, Chicago | 4:30 pm New York, Toronto | 5:30 pm Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 9:30 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin | 10:30 pm Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 11:30 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens

Carlos A. Faerron Guzmán, M.D., M.Sc., Associate Director, Planetary Health Alliance (USA/Costa Rica) 

Prof. Carlos Saraiva, Universidade de São Paulo (Brazil)

TBA

Module 10. Forest Therapy

06:00 am (+1 day) Beijing, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan | 07:00 am (+1 day) Seoul, Tokyo | 09:00 am (+1 day) Melbourne | 3:00 pm Los Angeles| Vancouver | 4:00 pm Mexico | 5:00 Bogota, Lima, Chicago | 6:00 pm New York, Toronto | 7:00 pm Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 11:00 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin

Dr. Guangyu Wang, Professor and Associate Dean, Asian Strategies, Faculty of Forestry, University of British Columbia (Canada)

Alex Gesse, Forest Therapy Hub Executive Director (Spain)

TBA

Module 11. Parks, Urban Forests and Wild Nature

9:00 am Lisbon, London, Dublin | 10:00 am Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 11:00 am Riga, Helsinki, Athens | 1:30 pm New Delhi | 3:00 pm Bangkok | 4:00 pm Beijing, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan | 5:00 pm Seoul, Tokyo | 7:00 pm Melbourne

Chia-Pin (Simon) Yu, Ph.D. Associate Professor, School of Forestry and Resource Conservation, National Taiwan University Deputy Director, the Experimental Forest, National Taiwan University Fulbright Scholar, T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Harvard University (Taiwan)

Rob Wolters, Executive Nature For Health Foundation (Netherlands)

TBA

Module 12. Therapeutic Horticulture and Medicinal Use of Plants

10:30 am Lisbon, London, Dublin | 11:30 am Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 12:30 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens | 3:00 pm New Delhi | 4:30 pm Bangkok | 5:30 pm Beijing, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan | 6:30 pm Seoul, Tokyo | 8:30 pm Melbourne

Daniela Silva-Rodríguez Bonazzi, Institute of Therapeutic and Social Horticulture of Peru (Peru)

Leila Alcalde, Social and Horticultural Therapist, Spanish Association of Therapeutic and Social Horticulture and Gardening (Spain)

Natalia B. Grabinski,

Dr Gerard Aragonès, Researcher of the Nutrigenomics group at the Universitat Rovira i Virgili (Spain)

Module 13. Case Studies: Forest Bathing and Tourism

7:00 am New York, Toronto | 8:00 am Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 12:00 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin | 1:00 pm Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 2:00 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens | 4:30 pm New Delhi | 6:00 pm Bangkok | 7:00 pm Beijing, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan | 8:00 pm Seoul, Tokyo | 10:00 pm Melbourne

Rose Prudente-Jocson, World of Outbound (Philippines)

Rosa Sala Planiol, Executive Director of Bosque Armonía (Chile)

Alfredo Rivera Pinto, Administrative Director of Bosque Armonía (Chile)

Tanja Novotni Golubić, deputy county head of Bjelovar-Bilogora County (Croatia)

Module 14. Experiential Session: Expressive Arts in Nature

6:00 am Los Angeles, Vancouver | 7:00 am Mexico | 8:00 am Bogota, Lima, Chicago | 9:00 am New York, Toronto | 10:00 am Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 2:00 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin | 3:00 pm Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 4:00 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens | 6:30 pm New Delhi | 8:00 pm Bangkok | 9:00 pm Beijing, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan | 10:00 pm Seoul, Tokyo

Emma Sanchez, Forest Therapy Hub Trainer & “Lluvia de Bosque” Founder (Colombia)

Module 15. Nature, Mental Health, and Social Health

7:30 am Los Angeles, Vancouver | 8:30 am Mexico | 9:30 am Bogota, Lima, Chicago | 10:30 am New York, Toronto | 11:30 am Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 3:30 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin | 4:30 pm Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 5:30 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens | 8:00 pm New Delhi | 9:30 pm Bangkok | 10:30 pm Beijing, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan | 11:30 pm Seoul, Tokyo

María Guadalupe Garibay Chávez, Research professor at the University of Guadalajara (Mexico)

Dr Liz O’Brien, Head of Society and Environment Research Group (United Kingdom)

Dr Dorothée Marchand, researcher at the CSTB (Centre Scientifique et Technique du Bâtiment). She researches on well-being and quality of life, vulnerability and resilience, adaptation to climate change and the relationship with nature, risk prevention and crisis management (France)

TBA

Module 16. Beyond Traditional Education: Sustainability and Green Education

9:00 am Los Angeles, Vancouver | 10:00 am Mexico | 11:00 am Bogota, Lima, Chicago | 12:00 pm New York, Toronto | 1:00 pm Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 5:00 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin | 6:00 pm Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 7:00 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens

Alesander Guzmán Arenaza, CSFP Centro Superior Formación del Profesorado CyL (Spain)

Miriam Fuentes, FTHub Forest Bathing Guide, founder of EcoYoga Patagonia, Yoga teacher specialized in children (Chile)

TBA

Module 17. Integrative Medicine: a haven for Nature

10:30 am Los Angeles, Vancouver | 11:30 am Mexico | 12:30 pm Bogota, Lima, Chicago | 1:30 pm New York, Toronto | 2:30 Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 6:30 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin | 7:30 pm Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 8:30 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens

Eliseth Leão PhD, Senior Researcher and Full Professor of the Graduate Program In Health Sciences At Hospital Israelita Albert Einstein, São Paulo (Brazil)

Encarnación Gomez Gamboa, Board Member of the Official College of Nurses of Barcelona (Spain)

TBA

Module 18. Speaker & Experiential Session: Nature Connectedness in Blue Spaces

06:00 am (+1 day) Melbourne | 12:00 pm Los Angeles, Vancouver | 1:00 pm Mexico | 2:00 pm Bogota, Lima, Chicago | 3:00 pm New York, Toronto | 4:00 pm Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 8:00 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin | 9:00 pm Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 11:00 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens

Puri Canals, MedPAN President, Mediterranean Marine Protected Areas Network (Spain)

Manuela Renzi, Forest Therapy Hub Trainer & Wild Blue Author (Italy)

Module 19. The Next Frontier: Forest Therapy for Treatment and Rehabilitation

07:30 am (+1 day) Melbourne | 13:30 pm Los Angeles, Vancouver | 2:30 pm Mexico | 3:30 pm Bogota, Lima, Chicago | 4:30 pm New York, Toronto | 5:30 pm Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 9:30 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin | 10:30 pm Madrid, Rome, Oslo, Paris | 11:30 pm Riga, Helsinki, Athens

Mg. Psych Inga Dreimane, "Latvian Association of Addiction Psychologists" (Latvia)

Marta Ayats, Nurse, Mg Tropical Medicine & FTHub Forest Therapy Practitioner, FTHub Training Coordinator (Spain)

Yawei Wei, MSc. in Sustainable Environmental Management | MSc student in Forestry | Graduate Teaching Assistant The University of British Columbia (China)

Lic. Silvia Ochoa, Psychologist, Independent Consultant (Peru)

Module 20. Symbiosis with Nature: Native Communities Tourism

06:00 am (+1 day) Beijing, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan | 07:00 am (+1 day) Seoul, Tokyo | 09:00 am (+1 day) Melbourne | 3:00 pm Los Angeles| Vancouver | 4:00 pm Mexico | 5:00 Bogota, Lima, Chicago | 6:00 pm New York, Toronto | 7:00 pm Buenos Aires, Santiago de Chile, São Paulo | 11:00 pm Lisbon, London, Dublin

Juan Andres Cano, Founder and CEO PeaceStartup Foundation (Colombia)

Maria Prandi Chevalier, Founder and CEO of Business and Human Rights - BHR (Spain)

TBA

SPEAKERS

Professor Nevin J. Harper, PhD
RCC (Registered Clinical Counsellor), University of Victoria (Canada)
Dr. Ricardo García Mira
People-Environments Research Group, University of A Coruña, Galicia (Spain)
Montse Subirana-Malaret (PhD)
Barcelona University (Spain)

Experiential Session: Emotional Management in Nature

Marta Ayats
Nurse, Mg Tropical Medicine & FTHub Forest Therapy Practitioner, FTHub Training Coordinator (Spain)

Experiential Session: BreathINg Nature

Marta Grabowska
Forest Therapy Hub Trainer & Dom Oddechu Founder - House of Breath (Poland)
Vaishnavi Viswanathan
Founder - Nature Connections India & Insights Learning solutions. FTHub Trainer. Leadership skills facilitator | Life Coach (PCC) | Expressive Art therapy practitioner | Forest Bathing practitioner (India)
Carlos A. Faerron Guzmán
M.D., M.Sc., Associate Director, Planetary Health Alliance (USA/Costa Rica)
Andy Anderson
Maggie's Edinburgh, Centre Head and Forest Bathing Guide (United Kingdom)
Dr Dorothée Marchand
Researcher at the CSTB (Centre Scientifique et Technique du Bâtiment) (France)
Rosa Sala Planiol
Alfredo Rivera Pinto
Executive Director and Administrative Director of Bosque Armonía (Chile)
Yawei Wei
MSc. in Sustainable Environmental Management | MSc student in Forestry | Graduate Teaching Assistant The University of British Columbia (China)
Alex Gesse
Forest Therapy Hub Executive Director (Spain)
María Guadalupe Garibay Chávez
PhD, Research professor at the University of Guadalajara (Mexico)
Kirsten McEwan (PhD)
Derby University (United Kingdom)
Tanya Ginwala
Founder Qualia Outdoortherapy, M.A. Psych | Experiential educator | Adventure and Nature-based Therapist (India)

Experiential Session: Expressive Arts in Nature

Emma Sanchez
Forest Therapy Hub Trainer & “Lluvia de Bosque” Founder (Colombia)
Mg. Psych Inga Dreimane
Latvian Association of Addiction Psychologists (Latvia)
Chia-Pin (Simon) Yu (PhD)
Associate Professor, School of Forestry and Resource Conservation, National Taiwan University Deputy Director, the Experimental Forest, National Taiwan University Fulbright Scholar, T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Harvard University (Taiwan)
Leila Alcalde
Social and Horticultural Therapist, Spanish Association of Therapeutic and Social Horticulture and Gardening (Spain)
Dr. Gerard Aragonès
Researcher of the Nutrigenomics group at the Universitat Rovira i Virgili (Spain)
Encarnación Gomez Gamboa
Board Member of the Official College of Nurses of Barcelona (Spain)
Miriam Fuentes
FTHub Forest Bathing Guide, founder of EcoYoga Patagonia, Yoga teacher specialized in children (Chile)
Rob Wolters
Executive Nature For Health Foundation (Netherlands)
Xavier Roget
Tourism and Culture Advisor of the Parks Network of the Barcelona Provincial Council (Spain)
Eliseth Leão
PhD, Senior Researcher And Full Professor Of The Graduate Program In Health Sciences At Hospital Israelita Albert Einstein, São Paulo (Brazil)
Dr Liz O’Brien
Head of Society and Environment Research Group (United Kingdom)
Natalia Ruiz de Cortázar
Founder Fundación Experientia, B.A. Psych | M.A. Mental Health Counselling (Spain)

Experiential Session: Nature Connectedness in Blue Spaces

Manuela Renzi
Forest Therapy Hub Trainer & Wild Blue Author (Italy)
Esther Deltor
meHRs Health Director (Spain)
Prof. Carlos Saraiva
Universidade de São Paulo (Brazil)
Daniela Silva-Rodríguez Bonazzi
Institute of Therapeutic and Social Horticulture of Peru (Peru)
Alesander Guzmán Arenaza
CSFP Centro Superior Formación del Profesorado CyL (Spain)
Maria Prandi Chevalier
Founder and CEO of Business and Human Rights - BHR (Spain)
Rose Prudente-Jocson
World of Outbound (Philippines)
Puri Canals
MedPAN President, Mediterranean Marine Protected Areas Network (Spain)
This is the result of extensive work considering ways outside the current social and environmental paradigm to improve social inclusion, social cohesion and sustainable development.

Sign up to get more information about Congresses, Seminars and Webinars.

ORGANISERS

forest_therapy_hub_color_logo_p
Xarxa de Parcs positiu allargat
Panier
Retour haut de page